Oceano is an American deathcore band from Cook County, Illinois. Formed in 2006, they’ve built a reputation for their brutal and uncompromising sound that blends elements of death metal, grindcore, and metalcore, resulting in a sonic onslaught that has resonated with fans of extreme music across the world.

The band’s lineup has included members Adam Warren (vocals), Andrew Mikhail (guitar), Devin Shidaker (guitar), Jason Jones (bass), and Daniel Terchin (drums). Oceano’s music is characterized by Warren’s distinctive guttural vocals, the rapid-fire drumming, and heavily downtuned guitars, all of which contribute to their distinctively intense sound.

Oceano released their debut album, “Depths,” in 2009, which quickly established them as one of the heavyweights in the deathcore scene. Their subsequent albums have continued to push the boundaries of the genre, earning them a dedicated fanbase and critical acclaim within the world of extreme metal. With their relentless energy and commitment to their craft, Oceano stands as a powerful force in the modern metal scene.